I got the Fluidity Fitness barre and found myself revisiting the days when I would go to dance class, run around from one audition to another and simply unconsciously knew how to carry myself. Remarkable what zapping those muscles has done for my memory. I feel sharp and am seeing myself become more elegant than I have ever been before.

I take breaks from my work and step up to the barre! Yep, Right in the middle of the day! I walk over to my barre and stretch or lean then do my counting 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8, 8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1… Little movements, picturing my specific muscles being utilized and then I am able to jump right back into work. It is so cool what a mini workout does in the middle of a slump at 2 or 3 in the afternoon.

The barre has a matte attached but I have a bunch of mattes around my house which I use for leading my Mommy and Baby Fitness classes. Some days I require, much like the princess and the pea, a couple of mattes to cushion my precious self as I lay down on the floor for a round of abs.
1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10, 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1, 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10
Yeppers, I do at least 30 on my little ab moments. Doing this every time I think about it has created a natural girdle around my waist and upper hips that helps me glide through the day with INCREDIBLE grace!

Lots of tiny movement reps on the bums and ab work… I am creating the most gorgeous body I’ve ever known.

