I tried the  eastern coast of South Carolina and while I was there, I constantly longed for my little ole home town of Los Angeles, CA. Well, I’m back now. I am so relieved to be in the town that inspired me to greatness for the last several years.

Coming back after such a long time away, things have changed. Thank God! I mean I absolutely LOVED the city I grew up in but if this wonderful, inspirational city hadn’t changed… well I would have been greatly disappointed.

I’m really having a ball driving around street names I know while sight seeing at the same time. Admittedly, I got a ticket for simply holding my cell phone while driving on the first sunny day and yet the 3rd day of my arrival. Kind of funny when the motorcycle-policeman said… The cell phones are only to be used as paperweights at the bottom of your purse at best while you are in your car. Wow… seriously!

Funny too that I have been tailed every chance that a “black and white” gets when they see my out of state plates. Hmm… target the newbies.

Anyway, despite helping the economy of the police department, we are loving the weather, the international melting pot and giggling. My first grader is shocked to see mommy laughing so much. Yes, I’m finally home.

Although I have lived in San Fransisco I must say that this is where my heart is.

xxoo,

Fontaine

