Is there a 12 step program for watching Netflix? I mean really! This is ridiculous. I get into a show and can’t stop thinking about it until I get through the whole dawg gone series!

Thank God it’s alright and not TOO taboo to do marathon tv. I mean, are we actually allowed to admit out loud that we sit around and watch one episode after another of the same people?

When I was growing up, we had the tv on all the time. I mean it might as well have been a member of the family or a pet. Gives new meaning to the bunny ears & tv. Anywho, I would walk around the house doing housework and it kept us company. Sometimes I would actually sit and watch a show that wasn’t, perhaps, meant for the brightest bulbs but nonetheless, it was watched.

Now I click on the computer. I might even be watching something right now while typing! Alas, I’m not this time because I just finished a series. This one was really enjoyable because I got to travel all over the globe right before falling asleep or when I’d wake from another adult insomniatic (I just made that word up) moment.

Click… on goes Netflix! and on comes “Destination Truth” with Joshua Gates. And here goes another crush on another hunky manly man who is strong enough to fight the elements, save his friends lives from flesh eating monsters and flirt with his adorable female counterparts. All in a nights work for Josh.

ImageOkay, the female in me get pretty jealous of the cuties who get to travel the world with the modern day Indiana Jones. But then I start thinking… do I really want to go out in the middle of the night and hunt for man sized bats while dodging the croc that just drop into the water on the other side of my boat? Or do I really want to travel to Antarctica? Nope. Not really. But sure do love watching this teenage novel of a show do it for me.

Anyway, I have to find a new obsession on Netflix now because I have already watched “The Guardian” with Nick Fallin and felt like I was back in high school watching the jocks flirt with me again. My goodness that was fun!

xxoo,

Fontaine

